The Empire of Jeff Bourbon-Cast Returns

23 Aug

Thank you all for the unexpected surge of compliments for my first podcast.  It’s been more fun than I expected, and helps to pass the time while my wife and our Master Race are out of town on vacation.   She’s been very supportive of my hobby.  As she says, “It keeps you off the streets, and it’s not like you’re going to run out of Stupid, so you might as well have an outlet.”

Love you too, baby.

I appreciate your support, and you only have yourself to blame for what happens next.

 

Please, sir. I want some more.

 

Alrighty, then…

Episode 2 – A GOP War on Women?  Bitch, Please.

As always, NSFW warning for profanity.  Do the right thing – don’t share adult entertainment with your young’uns.

21 Responses to “The Empire of Jeff Bourbon-Cast Returns”

  1. Kansas Gman August 24, 2012 at 12:23 am #

    Jeff,

    Now that you are a fk’ing rock star, please don’t forget us little people who have been with you all along.

  2. Empire of Jeff August 24, 2012 at 12:49 am #

    Who do you think is going to form my “posse”?

  3. Jay in Ames August 24, 2012 at 1:04 am #

    Nice work on the podcast, you GOP operative, you.

  4. Empire of Jeff August 24, 2012 at 1:11 am #

    Thanks, homeskillet!

  5. Kansas Gman August 24, 2012 at 2:11 am #

    Jeff,

    Since I am not your brother, do I get to be “E” or Turtle?

  6. AndrewR August 24, 2012 at 9:34 am #

    Those were outstanding. Hope you keep doing them.

  7. GMLand August 24, 2012 at 11:03 am #

    “smooth”, FTW!

  8. wheatietoo August 24, 2012 at 3:33 pm #

    What? ….You didn’t mention Rape?!

    Seriously, though…I am sick of this “War on Women” bullshit that the Dems are dishing out.

    It’s like they’re saying that…”Women are only concerned with their sex organs”.
    Like that’s our ‘Primary Concern’ above all else.

    It’s insulting.

  9. soulpile August 24, 2012 at 6:54 pm #

    Love the podcasts. I have only one issue on this one – the music running during the prog women speaking kind of drowned them out, so I have no idea what they said.

    Looking forward to more casts from you.

  10. Deathknyte August 24, 2012 at 7:25 pm #

    The background music needs to be turned down, I can barely hear someone talking. No idea what they were saying unless they were yelling it.

  11. K Burns (@kbdabear) August 25, 2012 at 12:51 am #

    It was a relief to hear what you sound like. I would have bet you’d sound like Sheldon on Big Bang Theory

  12. Empire of Jeff August 25, 2012 at 6:46 am #

    That’s fucked up, man.

    Sent from my Windows Phone ________________________________

  13. fearlessleaderofthedumbasshorde August 25, 2012 at 8:09 am #

    Empire of Jeff Newsletter Review: He ‘s a Member-in-Good-Standing of the Dumbass Horde. Oh, wait. Was I suppose to say that?

  14. BigGator5 August 25, 2012 at 1:03 pm #

    “smooth” lol!

  15. dwagyak August 26, 2012 at 12:31 pm #

    Color Me Badd!! What righteous tunage, Mr. EoJ. Whilst the women blabbing might not have been clearly heard, that only enriched the experience. I’m female and live in Washinton State, where we have the trifecta of Democratic female “leadership without competency”-Governor Christine “let’s-keep-vote-counting-until-I-win” Gregoire, Senator Maria “Morals?-What morals?” Cantwell, and Senator Patty “I-make-Caroline-Kennedy-look-like-a-Mensa-member” Murray. Not being able to clearly hear any more members of my gender reveal their lack of IQ points was a plus. Your intros (‘Stepping up to the brass pole….) and the music were perfect. Sorry for the length of this comment, but, hey, I am a woman. LOVE these podcasts!!

  16. Anonymous August 26, 2012 at 1:32 pm #

    Very funny.

    You sound a little bit like Carolla to me – not a bad thing.

    Please continue.

  17. moerawn August 26, 2012 at 2:04 pm #

    Somebody keeps talking over the music.

  18. Lance McCormick August 26, 2012 at 10:03 pm #

    These are great. You should definitely look into longer ‘casts. These things have enough material for six minutes, easy.

  19. Amy Shulkusky August 28, 2012 at 2:31 am #

    Made me look/listen, and yeah, they didn’t suck. In fact, they kinda sounded like my stream of consciousness rants to hubby, whose eyes glaze over whenever I speak wonk – oh, except for the funny bits. I get too serious for that. Probably why his eyes glaze over, huh? Do you tutor?

  20. backwardsboy August 29, 2012 at 10:31 am #

    Nice sound effects, EoJ. I wouldn’t touch that pole unless it’d been steam-cleaned first.

  21. skh.pcola August 29, 2012 at 6:25 pm #

    What I could hear was hilarious…but like several others, I couldn’t understand 90% of what the DNC “guests” said due to the music being louder than the voices. And no, 4-5 minute podcasts are ideal. Longer than that and most people tune out or close the tab.

Leave a Reply

