Your Daily Two Minutes of Awesome

15 Aug

Via Jammie Wearing Fool,

The feel-good story of the day:

Caterer at Obama Iowa Event Wears “Government Didn’t Build My Business, I Did” T-Shirt

Ross Murty, the co-owner of the Village Corner Deli in Davenport, is a proud small-business owner who isn’t afraid to speak his mind.

Serving up pulled pork, beans and cheesy potatoes for the press at the president’s campaign event this evening, Murty wore a T-shirt that said, “Government Didn’t Build my Business, I Did.”  […]

Murty, a registered Republican, was out of town this past weekend at a Cubs game in Chicago when representatives from the president’s campaign came in and asked his business partner, Bret Dalton, a registered Democrat, if they would be interested in a catering job. Dalton accepted without running it by Murty.

This is how I imagine the conversation went when Ross Murty returned from his trip and found out his Democrat partner had booked a catering gig for the Obama campaign:

Bret Dalton[nervously wringing hands]  “Hey Ross, how was the trip?  Good, I hope?  Cool.  Umm, look, I know you weren’t here and I hope this is cool with you, but I booked the Obama campaign rally.

Look, I know how you feel and all, but it’s a really big gig, and it could bring in a lot of business for us – plus, you know how these campaigns are, right?  I mean, they’re not even haggling over price, you know?

So, like…  are you okay with it?”

Ross Murty:  “Am I okay with it?

Heh.

Heh-heh.

Ha! HaHa!

AAAAAHHHH HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAAAA!!!!

*** squeeeee! squeeeeh… ***  ***cough cough cough *** ***cough***
Hah hah haaa!  aaaahhha…  uh heh!  Ooohhh, shit…
Yeah, I’m okay with it, Bret.”
ADDITIONAL BONUS SCHADENFUEL:
How much would you be willing to bet that Bret Dalton is going to make a donation to the Romney campaign with the money he was paid by the Obama campaign?  Don’t worry, Barry.  Bret’s just redistributing the wealth like you wanted.
Friends, that’s what we call a two-fer.

I think when you spread the wealth around, it’s good for everybody… MOTHERFUCKER.

 

Oh, oh!

I can’t do no more!  I CAN’T DO NO MORE!

Good Night!

 

3 Responses to “Your Daily Two Minutes of Awesome”

  1. Kansas Gman August 16, 2012 at 1:28 am #

    Romney needs to win to help this guy avoid the IRS Audit that Obama likely ordered within minutes of seeing his shirt.

  2. moerawn August 16, 2012 at 5:46 pm #

    Barack, what does that man’s shirt say? –Joe Biden

  3. Armed and Larry August 23, 2012 at 11:04 am #

    I was thinking the IRS audit, a health, building, and fire dept inspection. Heck his Obamacare doc is probably going to call him in for a colonoscopy!

    Welcome to The Ace of Spades blog BTW

Leave a Reply

