I’ve Cancelled My Reservations

12 Aug

Shouldn’t you cancel yours, as well?

Mitt Romney was not my first choice for the Republican nomination.  I only started to get interested in the primaries when Rick Perry entered the race, but like my initial excitement at Teh Fred’s decision to run, the actual candidate turned out to be less exciting than the idea of the candidate.  Especially when Perry started attacking Romney from the Left, with his ignorant populist “vulture capitalism” remarks referencing Bain Capital’s practice of leveraged buyouts.  Hell, he even dragged otherwise smart people into some Occupy Wall Street-type, financially illiterate faggotry with his demonization of private equity.

And so, the field self-immolated and Romney became our nominee.  My reservations about him are now cancelled.  Because he is our only chance of beating Obama.  Continuing to bitch about his shortcomings is counter-productive and immature.  So I won’t.  The Presidency is bigger than one man, and it’s not just the candidates I’m talking about, it’s us.  If you’re still complaining about the nominee, then go vote for Obama.  Or stay home.  But if you do either of those, keep your mouth shut about it because I will fucking savage you in print.  If YOUR whiny personal preferences are more important to you than replacing the fucking disaster that currently occupies 1600 Pennsylvania Avenue, do yourself a favor and stay the fuck out of my face.

I had similar reservations about Paul Ryan, who was recently announced as our Vice Presidential candidate.  Doesn’t matter what they were, not anymore.  Besides, all I have to do is ask myself, “Can you imagine picking THIS fucking retard for your running mate?”

 

CHOCKIT ICE CWEAM! YAAAYYYY!!!

 

Kinda puts things in perspective, doesn’t it?

We have our team.  OUR team.  Just because you didn’t get to pick the team, you’re not going to support them? Seriously?   Is Jeff going to have to choke a bitch?

Get the whiners below decks and crank this sumbitch up to ramming speed.  We’ve got some work to do.

8 Responses to “I’ve Cancelled My Reservations”

  1. Anonymous August 12, 2012 at 1:54 pm #

    The missus and I drove down to Ashburn, VA to see Romney/Ryan on Saturday. Good crowd. I was dumbstruck at the number of Obama supporters who turned out. Retards.

    Romney wasn’t my first pick, but he was clearly the best of a bizarre field. The Ryan pick will probably create more questions than it answers, but seems like we need to collectively man up and pick the guys who can unfuck this, and they seem set on giving that their best effort. That Obama seems to loathe both of them makes it a dream ticket in my book. I’m onboard too, Jeff.

  2. Dave in VA August 12, 2012 at 1:55 pm #

    Oops–“anonymous” posts are weak. Stating that I’m “Dave in VA” is maybe slightly less so.

  3. pepelp2 August 13, 2012 at 11:01 am #

    You can’t change decades of government growth overnight. Getting rid of Obama is just a big first step. Then if we can get some turnover in Congress……………

  4. Krebs v Carnot August 13, 2012 at 12:42 pm #

    Disparage Joey Choo-Choo all you want.

    At least Delaware FINALLY foisted him on someone else… you’re welcome!

  5. Krebs v Carnot August 13, 2012 at 12:46 pm #

    And since Delaware is totally fooked and will squander its three, count ’em, three electoral votes on Barky and Choo-Choo short of anything but a major asteroid strike, starting in September I’m gonna hie my behind across the state line to Pennsylvania in order to help toss a stink bomb into Barky’s Run for the Ages by volunteering for the Romney campaign.

  6. lauraw August 13, 2012 at 2:44 pm #

    Connecticut is so, so, so boned.

    It really is a lovely little state, you know.

    Well, used to be.

  7. Warden August 14, 2012 at 10:11 pm #

    Yeah, the complainers need to shut the fuck up, grab an oar and start rowing. That or jump off the goddamned boat and stop distracting the rest of us.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Have You Cancelled Your Reservations? | Darth Chipmunk - August 12, 2012

    […] have. H/T Empire of Jeff: The Presidency is bigger than one man, and it’s not just the candidates I’m talking about, […]

Leave a Reply

